The collection "Låt mig vandra" (Let Me Wander) is a selection of six works from the years 2001 to 2013. You can hear what influenced Peter Åkerström during the period he composed the pieces. Take for example the piece "Time to Let Go". There it is clearly heard that he was in a period with Travis picking and swingy country blues, inspired by fingerpicking maestro Chet Atkins. The "Autumn Waltz" is from a completely different time when Peter Åkerström concentrated more on the classical guitar.

Also available as Print on Demand.

You can listen to Peter Åkerstöm playing the pieces by following this link:

Låt mig vandra (Let Me Wander)

A melancholic melody which advantageously is performed with a lot of feeling and dynamism.


Named after the Irish culture-rich city. Inspired by the well-known Irish composer and harpist

Turlough O'Carolan (1670-1738).

The Oak Tree

A celebration and wedding gift for the couple Ruth Dillon and Dara McGee, 2011.

Time to Let Go

Syncopation, Travis picking and palm muting in interaction with a bluesy melody. Influenced by

Chet Atkins guitar playing.

Autumn Waltz

A melancholy waltz with a varied pace.

Hemma (Home)

Composed in 2001, this is the earliest work in the collection ”Let me wander”

Available as:
Clean, without fingerings (ISMN 979-0-706803-80-7)
Edit, with fingerings (
ISMN 979-0-706803-80-7)
Tab, with cue sized ordinary fingered score and tablature (
ISMN 979-0-706821-00-9)
Tablet and iPad version (
ISMN 979-0-706821-01-6)

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Akerstrom-Let Me Wander (pdf)

  • $10.00

Available Options

Akerstrom-Let Me Wander (Print on Demand)

Akerstrom-Let Me Wander (Print on Demand)

The collection "Låt mig vandra" (Let Me Wander) is a selection of six works from the years 2001 to 2..


Tags: contemporary, level 3, level 4, level 5,